Uncategorized

Hello and Updates!

Hi everyone!

I know, I’ve been suuuuper inconsistant with the blog the last couple years. Well, the world got turned upside down, didn’t it? Like it has for many of you I’m sure, the last couple years have been confusing, trying, and stressful for me. Lately I’ve struggled greatly with my writing, be it the blog or my fiction projects.

Last night I did have a BURST of creative energy and wrote SEVEN pages in one evening of my Harry Potter fanfic! That’s teh biggest writing spree I’ve done in the last two years!

I guess what’s held me back from the blog in particular, is not knowing WHAT to write. I’ve been really interested in writing reviews lately, but I don’t want to leave my writing community followers hanging either (if any of you are left after my long break). So going forward, it’s probably going to be a mix: reviews of books, movies, and anything else I’m interested in, as well as writing tips so I can keep helping my fellow writers.

So It might start looking kind of random around here, but I really do want to get back to having blog posts. To get back into practice, the posts might well be about….well, just about anything. Because writing requires the brain muscles, so to speak. And typing last night (and right now) has proven that I have pretty much forgotten how to type and spell, lol!

Anyway, that’s the update. Such as it is. If you have any requests for writing-related posts, please drop me a comment! Or if you have book or movie suggestions. I have been reading, both fiction and nonfiction, so I’ll have new reviews up soon.

Thanks to everyone who have stuck with me!

New posts soon!

2 thoughts on “Hello and Updates!”

  1. Life happens, for sure, so I’m always glad to see a fellow writer come back from a hiatus. Am rooting for you to get back into it. Great to hear that you restarted your writing habit with seven whole pages too. Keep on keeping on!

    Like

Leave a comment