Uncategorized

Ten More Things About Me!

Over a year ago, I did a “Ten Things about Me,” post. You guys seemed to like it, so today I’m giving you another ten, and sharing some things about me, what I like to do, etc.

  1. I want to write fiction books, but also be a travel writer.
    Might sound like an odd combo, I guess. But I do love making characters and I also love to travel. So I’m going to give it a try.
  2. I work in a collage library.
    You’ve probably seen me mention this in other posts and on Twitter. I love this job and the people I work with! Sometimes it’s really slow and not much happens, other times we’re packing up the entire library to work from a mobile building during renovations. Things can be really interesting and I love it!
  3. I am an ARC reviewer.
    I think I can claim that at this point. I have done reviews for authors I’ve met on Twitter and I’ve reviewed books I’ve signed up for on Hidden Gems. I review in romance, mystery, fantasy, and children’s books and I’ve done more than a dozen. I love doing this because I get to be among the first to read a new book, I get to help an author out, and it enhances my reading and writing skills to see what works for a book and what does not.
  4. I have a Manx cat named Windy.
    Her official title is Little Miss Windy. Manx is a breed that is tailless; she has a tiny stub tail that is just visible. True to the breed’s personality, she acts more like a dog than a cat, in that she’s not a lap cat, she likes to play in water and drink out of the toilet (yes, really!) and plays keep-away.
    DSC08564.JPG
  5. I knew a celebrity before he was famous.
    Ever heard of The Incredible Doctor Pol? He’s been my family’s vet for years.
    untitled
  6. I like Stargate better than StarTrek.
    StarTrek: Enterprise was ok, but overall I think Stargate is better.
  7. I like tea but not coffee.
    I love the smell of fresh, black coffee, but I can’t stand the taste of any coffee. A friend of mine used to work in a tea shop in Kalamazoo, MI, so when I went to visit her at work, I started trying out teas and now I’m an avid tea fan! I definitely recommend Tudor House Tea and Spice, even if you don’t live in the area!
  8. Carbonated water, not pop.
    I still drink pop on occasion, but I’ve started drinking flavored waters recently and now I greatly prefer them to all the sugar found in pops.  ICE is my favorite!
    ICE
  9. I still watch Arthur.
    Yes, that lovable aardvark that many of us watched as kids and is still running! The kid who taught us that libraries and books are cool, not to mention his best friend, the alien-believer Buster, are still my afternoon pals. (Even though it took them 15 seasons to turn 9 and get into 4th grade, Lol!)
    arthur_twitter_card
  10. I’m going back to college.
    Yay.
    Not what I had planned when I graduated two years ago, but a few more classes to help me out in the worlds of freelance writing and marketing would be a good idea as I look for freelance gigs and plan to self-publish a book.

 

Leave a comment